Kia Ora Everyone, My name’s Anthony Co…

Kia Ora Everyone,

My name’s Anthony Cole and I’m from a small corner of the South Pacific we like to call New Zealand. I’m originally from the Silicon Valley area, but moved to Australia for my last year of high school and somehow found my way here (long story). Should also mention that I’m GMT+12.

I am currently studying a foundation course for Health Science at the University of Otago on the South Island and will be doing a course in medicine either here or at the University of Sydney next year.

I am a freelance web developer on the side at http://freshpacific.co.nz (which has been severely neglected, thus the blank directory). I do theme development and plugin development as well as everything in general.

I am going to be working on the Event Management Suite with Jake Spurlock. We’re going to hopefully be using it to orchestrate WordCamp NZ in Wellington, and, time permitting, for WordCamp Australia later this year.

I’m really excited to be able to participate in GSoC and can’t wait to see what the final product of all our hard work is going to be.

You probably see me in IRC occasionally as lightbook if any of you frequent it.