Updates from May, 2009 Toggle Comment Threads | Keyboard Shortcuts

  • Jane Wells 9:35 pm on May 26, 2009 Permalink  

    Hi everyone. I’ve been checking in with… 

    Hi everyone. I’ve been checking in with the mentors to make sure everyone is on track. You should all have started coding as of May 23rd according to the Google timeline. So, for those of you who are still revising proposals, this is a gentle reminder that you should be coding by now, and need to wrap up the proposal-revision stage pretty much immediately.

    I want to set up a time for each of you to be in IRC to answer community questions about your project/Q&A. It should happen sometime within the next two weeks, so please leave a comment on this post with dates/times that would work for you, and I’ll put together a schedule and publish it on the wordpress.org development blog.

    I’m glad to see that Anthony, César and Diego have posted their required updates here on the days assigned to them. Now that we are in the coding stage, everyone needs to post at least one update per week on their specified day from the first post on this blog. Additional posts may be made as frequently as you like. Now that we are in the coding phase, backup mentors will be paying attention to this blog to keep an eye on projects and help out as needed.

    Remember that by midterm, your work needs to be functional, with the second half of term devoted to adding functionality, testing, revision cycles, and eventual integration as needed, in order for Google to pay your midterm stipend.

    Good luck, and happy coding!

     
    • Dan Larkin 9:51 pm on May 26, 2009 Permalink

      I should be available early afternoon (1-3PM CST or so) Monday through Wednesday the next few weeks for sure. If that doesn’t work, I can figure something else out. I’m pretty much always idling in the channel as it is, so even outside the designated times people can ask me questions and I’ll see them when I get back to my computer.

      Also, I’ll have an update on my project later today, since, you know, it’s Tuesday and all.

      • Dan Larkin 10:10 pm on May 26, 2009 Permalink

        Whoops. Apparently I’ll be without internet access for part or all of the week of June 8th. I’ll still be working, just disconnected. Next week is fine though.

    • anthonycole 11:26 pm on May 26, 2009 Permalink

      The next week or so is crappy for me because I have finals (about to take one right now), but I should be available from the 6th or so onwards (in transit on the 4th, going to australia for a bit).

    • diegocaro 4:56 pm on May 27, 2009 Permalink

      I have some time on tuesdays, at 7PM CLST [-0300], :).

    • justin 8:16 pm on May 27, 2009 Permalink

      Since my schedule is so spastic at the end of a school year + graduating + moving out I’m not sure what times for sure during the next two weeks I can be on for a chat BUT if I could do Saturday the 30th between 5:30 and 8:30 sometime (which would be great for me).

    • Jane Wells 3:16 am on May 31, 2009 Permalink

      We’ve been crazy busy in San Francisco getting ready for WordCamp SF (this weekend), so I haven’t set up the chats yet, as I was still trying to work out when to schedule people. I’m going to create a group Google calendar that has our deadlines, and will drop in some potential IRC chat time slots for everyone, which you can then respond to with confirmation or by suggesting an alternate time. Look for that early this week.

  • diegocaro 7:59 pm on May 26, 2009 Permalink
    Tags: week-report status mptt   

    Hi all :) I wrote a mini-report for thi… 

    Hi all 🙂

    I wrote a mini-report for this week. It’s include some information for the system of tree data. It’s in http://diegocaro.com/first-report-for-mptt-on-wordpress/ .

    Bye bye, and happy coding!

    P.S.: if my post have a mistake, just let me know for fix it ;).

     
c
Compose new post
j
Next post/Next comment
k
Previous post/Previous comment
r
Reply
e
Edit
o
Show/Hide comments
t
Go to top
l
Go to login
h
Show/Hide help
shift + esc
Cancel