Updates from July, 2009 Toggle Comment Threads | Keyboard Shortcuts

  • Dan Larkin 9:33 pm on July 14, 2009 Permalink
    Tags: ,   

    Well, a week later and I’ve got a new pa… 

    Well, a week later and I’ve got a new patch. This one includes both some fixes and updates to my previous work on categories as well as a (hopefully) fully-functioning page implementation. This one works from SVN rev. 11716. Once again, it has only undergone testing on my development system and on a near-default WordPress installation, so don’t trust any important data to it. Please to try it out on a test WordPress installation and let me know if anything is broken.

    I hope to get comments finished up within the next week or so as well. From there on out it should just be testing, performance tweaking, and potentially bug-squashing.

     
    • diegocaro 11:21 pm on July 25, 2009 Permalink

      Great work Dan!, For now, i’m reviewing how to maximize acceleration and fixing some bugs at insert nodes (by name). Can I take the code for get_lft (it is in your patch)?.

      Bye bye.

  • diegocaro 4:06 am on July 14, 2009 Permalink
    Tags: ,   

    Hello everyone, this week had been slow…. 

    Hello everyone, this week had been slow. I only change the stack for managing the depth on the tree [because this week was my final week in the university 🙂 ].
    BTW, this and the next week the code develop will be stopped (I’m going to vacations).

    When I’ll be back, I will check why my code only get 7-10% of speedup.

    Bye bye… and happy coding!

     
c
Compose new post
j
Next post/Next comment
k
Previous post/Previous comment
r
Reply
e
Edit
o
Show/Hide comments
t
Go to top
l
Go to login
h
Show/Hide help
shift + esc
Cancel